Dear Journal…. entry #3

Dear Journal,

Laurie and I went with Mrs. T to UCLA today. It was so fun. We walked around the campus and she showed us all around since she graduated from that school and Laurie will be going there next year. I still don’t know what I am going to do without her at school everyday but I am excited for her. Laurie was in kind of a bad mood all day. I am not sure if it is because I was late this morning or because she is a little scared to be going off to college or maybe it was because we ran into Jack.

Matt  left his wallet in Jack’s car last night and so on our way out of town,  Mrs. T ran by the gas station where Jack works to pick it up. He seemed really happy to see me and I guess Laurie thought that I acted a little to happy to see him.

waving from backseat

Mrs. T kept joking about it and Laurie kind of snapped at her. That really kind of messed up the mood for a while but after we walked around, Mrs T took us to Hamburger Hamlet which she said was the exact one she went to when she was our age. It was fun to hear about her memories and by the end of lunch, Laurie was laughing too!

I still am not sure why she doesn’t seem to like Jack but we are just friends and I am not sure what the big deal is.

5 thoughts on “Dear Journal…. entry #3

  1. Keri, I love what you are doing here! May I suggest as you post here to follow up with same posts on Wattpad. There you will expose yourself to many more readers who will get hooked on the book so when you are ready to publish you already have a following! 🙂

  2. Debbie,
    Thank you!
    Yeah, you know what? I really am not that impressed with wattpad. Do you really think it has helped generate more traffic for you?
    I guess the thing here… is I am not really looking for traffic. I am doing this more for me as an exercise of sorts. A friend at work said she liked my chapters better so I will have to see but as for the ones that I have invited in this blog of mine… I would like your feedback 😉

Leave a Reply

