Keri’s Journal Entry #5 (First Kiss)

Dear Journal,

Jack called and we went out again “just to talk” and ended up parking on top of  a hill in Palos Verdes Estates, over looking the city lights. I didn’t tell Laurie because lately, she always seems miffed when I talk about Jack. My parents were out of town and I was supposed to spend the weekend at Laurie’s but she had to do something so I just told her I was going to spend Friday night at home.  Nothing happened. Well not at first.

His childhood sounds so sad and his mom sounds like a real piece of work. I was sure that I was going to cry when he told me some of the horrible stuff that she did to him. He said that I am so easy to talk to and he didn’t bring up Maddie once. I don’t want to be a rebound for him. I wasn’t really looking for a boyfriend this year. In fact, I am not sure that I want one even now but I do have to tell you that he kissed me!

couple kissing in car

 

The whole time we were up there alone, he was such a gentleman. But when he took me home, we sat in the car and talked some more and then he reached over and took my face in his hands and slowly touched his lips to mine. I’ve kissed boys before, but this was so different. It was as if he was thinking about me the whole time he was kissing me. His eyes never left mine. I’ve never been kissed like that before. And then he walked me to the door and was going to leave but I have to admit I wanted more. I invited him in.

Leave a Reply

