FYI….Biggest Secret for Your Lack of Followers!

wordpress wrench

I am so frustrated… I just tried to find another blogger that I would love to follow and they did not list their address on their BIO page!

Have you? A lot of people don’t realize it… but their link is not listed on their BIO page and they are missing a lot of traffic….

Soooo…  Do you know when you read a comment from someone and you click on their Avatar (picture/name) to get to their link to their blog? Well, some people have failed to link their address to their Avatar, which is their initial intro. It is like your front door to your blog… if people aren’t finding you already knowing your address.

I am not sure why wordpress does not make it a little more clear when signing up, because there are so many who still do not include their link to their blog on their avatar.

I really think that it should just be an automatic thing that is mandatory when creating a new blog… but so many still are missing it…

 

This is just a freindly quick reminder for those of you who still have not figured out that you need to post your wordpress link to your avatar. (picture/name) here on your blog! I have recently tried to return the favor and find some of you who have come on to my blog and cannot reply or respond to your comments or visit your blogs because I cannot find you.

I have inserted a great tutorial below that a friend of mine made about how to insert your blog’s address.

http://nostolencatpictures.com/2013/08/24/gravitar-links/

Just for Your Information!

blog readers

7 thoughts on “FYI….Biggest Secret for Your Lack of Followers!

    • Theresa,
      funny, I didn’t notice that you didn’t have your link to your gravatar but I can totally see loving something that you said enough to take the time to find it! But if you didn’t have your address linked, I am glad you figured out how to do it! I know that you will see a big difference in more traffic!
      xoxo
      k
      aka
      di

      • Well, I think I did what you were talking about. I have noticed that when I read a comment that someone makes on someone else’s blog I can click on their name and it takes me straight to their blog.

        But if I click on their picture it will take me to a page called a “My Gravatars” that has either their name or the name of their blog, and there will be a few more pictures, and sometimes also small pictures of their blog’s home page that are actually links to the blog. If they have more than one blog there will be more links that look like those blog’s home pages. Sometimes, though there are no links, just those pictures of their faces and maybe a sentence or two that tells you about them. My Gravatar page did not have links to my blogs, and I wondered why some people’s did…though maybe they paid money to get a premium deal and the links being included was some kind of bonus feature.

        Then I read this post and got curious, so I went to my dashboard and started clicking around on stuff and finally figured it out! Just think…I had been blogging since January of 2010, and didn’t have it my gravatar set up right. I am so glad I read this. lol 🙂

        You are so kind I have more to share with you about what I saw in both your blogs that was both rare and special as soon as I can.

        Blessings,
        Theresa

Leave a Reply

