#59 That’s When I Began To Understand You Were Someone In My past That Taught Me Love Doesn’t Last

 crying quote

 

I’ve cried all the tears I’m going to cry,

for a while I thought that I would die.

My pain scared me, it hurt so much.           

I finally knew I’d had enough.

You took everything   I had to give

And then left me broken just like this

holding my heart in my hands

that’s when I  began  to understand

You were going to be someone in my past

that taught me;  forever  doesn’t last.        

And that promises are all just lies…

and  even true love sometimes dies.

Keri London

1977

11 thoughts on “#59 That’s When I Began To Understand You Were Someone In My past That Taught Me Love Doesn’t Last

  1. This was really good.

    Something came to me while I was reading this. It would be so great if you could do a series of books that would display your growth as a woman…….the wife, the mother, the friend, and so on like authors such as Laura Ingalls Wilder, Lucy Maude Montgomery, and Catherine Cookson (author of “Fanny McBride”, and the ‘MaryAnn’ series which were set in the 50’s and 60’s.

    You have this way of revealing so much heart and mind of people. I loved reading the part where you were all excited about buying shelf paper, and that other part where you were eating peanutbutter sandwhiches on one of your outings. I also remember at your other blog you describing your gift shop and some kindhearted man that would come in. You right in a way about that includes descriptions of simple joys as well as deep feelings of pain and conflict, and even romance in a realistic and tasteful way. Y ou reach people and touch them. 🙂

    Blessings,
    Theresa

    • Theresa,
      FIRST… never apologize for taking the time to write me a comment! I love them no matter how they come out, I figure them out but not sure what you were talking about… THIS ONE makes perfect sense to me! And YES! That might be a great idea! I have really been struggling how to transition the journaling back to the way I was writing it on http://dianereewiter.wordpress.com
      So you might have something for me to consider! Thank you for your idea!!! That is how this one came to be. From another friend’s suggestions so I will really think about it!

  2. How terribly sad I am for Keri. Her goodness and compassion had been given so freely only to be taken for granted and so terribly wounded. Walk away broken girl and eventually the wound and its lesson will be held in a special place inside you and one day you will be stronger for it all. Consider yourself fortunate that you got away safely. xoxo

    • Thank you Debbie.
      I am praying that my message has some kind of redeeming value. I’ve had to knock down a lot of walls since that experience. I don’t think that I will ever be quite the same. There is something about your first love. I had to learn how to get pretty angry before I could love again. And even now… I still have a few walls in the way at times!

Leave a Reply

